.

Cobb County Schools 2013-2014 Academic Calendar

Acworth Patch has the key dates to remember for the upcoming school year and more.

 By Wendy Parker

The Cobb County School District master schedule for the 2013-2014 school year is listed below. For more detailed schedules for individual schools, click here.

FIRST SEMESTER
  • Wednesday, Aug. 7 -- First Day of First Semester
  • Monday, Sept. 2 -- Labor Day Holiday, No School
  • Friday, Sept. 13 -- Elementary/Middle School Progress Reports 
  • Wednesday, Sept. 25 -- High School Report Cards
  • Thursday-Tuesday, Oct. 3-8 -- Staff Furlough Days and Staff/Student Holidays, No School
  • Monday-Friday, Oct. 21-15 -- Elementary/Middle School Parent Conferences
  • Friday, Nov. 8 -- High School Report Cards
  • Wednesday, Nov. 20 -- Elementary/Middle School Progress Reports 
  • Monday-Friday, Nov. 25-29 -- Fall/Thanksgiving Holidays, No School
  • Friday, Dec. 20 -- Last Day of First Semester 
  • Monday, Dec. 23-Friday, Jan. 3 -- Christmas/New Year's/Winter Holidays, No School
SECOND SEMESTER

  • Monday, Jan. 6 -- Staff Holiday, No School
  • Tuesday, Jan. 7 -- First Day of Second Semester
  • Friday, Jan. 10 -- Elementary/Middle School Progress Reports
  • Monday, Jan. 20 -- Martin Luther King Holiday, No School
  • Thursday-Friday, Jan. 13-14 -- Staff Furlough Day, No School
  • Monday, Feb. 17 -President's Day Holiday, No School
  • Tuesday Feb. 18 -- Staff Furlough Day, No School
  • Wednesday, Feb. 19 -- Elementary/Middle School Progress Reports
  • Wednesday, Feb. 26 -- High School Report Cards
  • Wednesday, March 19 -- Elementary/Middle School Report Cards
  • Monday, March 31-Friday, April 4 -- Spring Holidays, No School
  • Wednesday, April 16 -- High School Report Cards
  • Friday, April 25 -- Elementary/Middle School Progress Reports
  • Wednesday, May 21 -- Last Day of Second Semester
  • Wednesday, May 21-Saturday, May 24 -- High School Graduations
  • Friday, May 30 -- Final Report Cards Issued at All Levels

Tell us what you think in the comments, share your photos and videos, and don’t miss any of the local news you care about—subscribe to Acworth Patch's newsletter, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Related Content

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »