Vote Closer to Home, Acworth

Seven additional locations across Cobb County open at 8:30 a.m. today.

Starting today, Acworth residents can vote closer to home.

From 8:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m., swing by North Cobb's NorthStar Church, 3413 Blue Springs Rd., or Marietta's Noonday Baptist Church, 4121 Canton Rd.

They are two of seven additional locations across Cobb County where residents can cast their ballots through Friday.

Before today, early voters only had the main Cobb Elections office and the Cobb Civic Center as options. Various media outlets reported wait times of at least two hours.

In addition to NorthStar and Noonday, other early voting locations in Cobb opening today include:

  • East Cobb Government Service Center, 4400 Lower Roswell Road, Marietta
  • Smyrna Community Center, 200 Village Green Center, Smyrna;
  • Boots Ward Recreation Center, Lost Mountain Park, 4845 Dallas Highway, Powder Springs;
  • South Cobb Community Center, 620 Lions Club Drive, Mableton;
  • South Cobb Recreation Center, 875 Six Flags Drive, Austell.

With the exception of the elections office, which is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., all other locations are open the same days and hours as NorthStar and Noonday.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »